zelda banner
Zelda nav

The Overworld

Hyrule in Zelda I

The landscape of Zelda 1 is pretty bare and barron, but very large scale. Major areas include the Lost Woods, Death Mountain, The Desert, and the Cemetary. Crawling around all over are Ganon's minions, the Moblins, Ortoroks, Tektites and many others waiting to stop Link in his quest. Also scattered around are a few shops, gambling places, and advice for a price. Below is a map of Hyrule in The Legend of Zelda, taken from Volume 1 of the comic book and retouched by me. What's shown is the bottom half of one larger map. The top half that is not displayed is the map to Zelda 2.


Zelda 1 map

SE Home Zelda Homepage Hyrule History Zelda MIDI Zelda 1 Zelda 2 Zelda 3 Zelda 4 Zelda 5 Zelda 6 Zelda 7 Zelda 8 Zelda 9